For a privacy reason, the old progress you got in your personal account is not reported when you join in the Cloud Academy for Team. In the dashboard, the administrator can see only the progress which his members achieve after they accepted the invitation and joined to Cloud Academy for Team.
Other questions in this section
- What is Enterprise plan version?
- How can Cloud Academy help my company?
- How does the reseller program work?
- What does the management dashboard look like?
- What are the roles and permissions?
- How do I add a new member to the organization?
- I have a personal account. Can i use it to connect to my company’s account?
- Why don’t I see personal history in Cloud Academy for Team account?
- How do I promote a member and give them different permissions?
- How do I create/delete/modify teams?