If you decide to cancel your Cloud Academy subscription and you are currently in the free trial period, you should follow this procedure before the trial ends to avoid being charged for the subscription. Your trial remains active until the expiration date, even if you cancel.
Only the account owner can cancel the subscription. If you are the account owner, you can cancel your subscription by using these steps:
- Click the Membership settings link.
- Click Cancel Automatic Payment to cancel your current subscription and stop the auto-renewal system
Note: Avoid clicking the Reactivate Subscription button as it prevents the subscription cancellation request from completing.