An Administrator is the account owner for the Team account. The account owner can modify the organization’s settings, invite and promote new members in the account, create/delete/modify teams, and promote members to the role of General Manager and Team Manager.
If you need to delete a user, please contact your Cloud Academy account manager. Deletion of a user, in general, is only allowed if the user no longer works at the company. Every subscription is tied to an individual user and is not transferable. Subscriptions must never be shared as each user’s training history and statistics are tracked separately.
A General Manager is the account manager for the Team account. The General Manager has access to all of the permissions available to the Administrator except for the ability to modify the organization’s settings.
A Team Manager is responsible for a single team or multiple teams. Team Managers may only view the teams and the members that they are responsible for via the Management Dashboard. A Team manager can generate reports for the entire team or for a specific team member. A Team Manager cannot invite new users (the Administrator and General Manager may invite new users to the account).
A Member is the user of the account. Members have access to the entire Cloud Academy Content Library. Members cannot access reports of other members inside their account or team. A member can be part of one or more teams inside the Enterprise account.